About Account Settings

In your Account Settings, you can configure your PackageBee account, set notifications, add or modify users, and update or cancel your PackageBee subscription.

To open Account Settings, click your Account Name in the top-right of your PackageBee Dashboard, then click Account Settings.

pb_account-settings_open.png

Settings are organized under the following tabs in your Account Settings panel:

Alert Settings

In Alert Settings, you can configure notification channels and alert policies. to alert you if PackageBee encounters errors when processing your orders, shipments or inventory. For more information, see: Add a notification channels and alert policy.

PackageBee Alert Settings

Profile settings

In Profile settings, you can view and change the name of your PackageBee account.

PackageBee Profile settings

Staff Account settings

In Staff account settings, you can add and delete users, configure user roles, and set role permissions.

PackageBee Staff Account settings

Available user roles

  • Administrator - Full access to PackageBee, including all capabilities described in the PackageBee articles.
  • Staff User - An internal staff member, such as an account manager for your Merchant customers. This user has full access to PackageBee, with the exception of Account Settings. A Staff User is not able to view credit card information and other billing information, and cannot delete Connections.
  • Merchant - An external staff member, such as an employee of your merchant customer, that can log into PackageBee to review order details specific to their merchant account and associated sales channels (Stores). Merchant Users see only the their Stores in your account, and no other Stores or Connections.

Create a new user

To create a new user in your PackageBee account:

  1. In Staff accounts, click Invite user.
  2. Specify the user's first and last name, email, role, and merchant, if necessary.
  3. Click Send Invitation.

An email is sent to the new user containing instructions to log in.

PackageBee - Staff account email

Optionally, you may associate a Staff Account with a specific Merchant, if you would like to assign individual administrators on a per-merchant-account basis. You may also create a Merchant User that can only view orders for a specific merchant account.

Warehouse Management System settings

In The Warehouse Management System settings, under Profile, your default warehouse platform is displayed. This platform, which was set when you created your account, cannot be modified directly in account settings. To modify your WMS after account creation, contact PackageBee Support for assistance.

PackageBee Account WMS settings

In the Carrier Codes section of Warehouse Management Settings, you can upload carrier codes, which designate the shipping companies used by your warehouse.

PackageBee carrier codes

For detailed instructions about uploading your carrier codes, see: Upload carrier codes in PackageBee.

Plan and Billing settings

In Plan and Billing settings, you can update your PackageBee subscription information, including credit card details, billing address, and contact information.

PackageBee Plan and Billing settings

For more information, see: Modify Billing Information. Note that the available payment options may depend on your payment type.

Cancel your account

Under Cancel, you can cancel and delete your PackageBee account. This will close your PackageBee account, cancel your subscription, and permanently delete all of your PackageBee data.

PackageBee Account cancellation

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.